Best Real Estate Schools in Texas: 2026 Comparison
We built this school. We're not going to pretend it's the right fit for every single person reading it. Here's an honest, criteria-based look at how School Estate compares to the other TREC-approved schools people search for most — including where we don't win.
There's no single best real estate school in Texas — the right one depends on what you need. School Estate is best for students who want a personal mentor instructor checking in on them throughout their coursework. Champions School of Real Estate is best if you want the option of an in-person classroom in a major Texas metro. The CE Shop and Colibri Real Estate are best if a formal pass-or-don't-pay guarantee matters most to you. AceableAgent is best for a polished, mobile-first, entirely self-paced experience. 360training (Agent Campus) is best if the lowest possible price is the deciding factor.
Side by side, on the criteria that actually matter.
Sourced from each school's own public marketing, live Google search results, and current published pricing — not invented. Scroll right on mobile to see every school.
Table last reviewed for accuracy: September 26, 2026.
| School | TREC-Approved | 180-Hour QE Coverage | Format | Mentor / Instructor Access | Practice Questions | Refund / Guarantee Terms | Broker-Connection Support | Published Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| School Estate | Yes — QE Provider #4546QP | 180 hrs — same TREC-mandated 6-course Sales Agent QE curriculum required of every provider | 100% online, self-paced video courses | A personal mentor instructor — a licensed Texas broker with 25+ years of experience — assigned to you individually, plus daily live Zoom study groups | 2,000+ practice questions, plus live weekend Exam Cram Zoom sessions | No pass/refund guarantee — instead, a broker placement guarantee after you're licensed | Guarantees a sponsoring broker connection after licensing — in 20+ years, no graduate who asked has gone unplaced | Success Pack X6: $568 with code PROSPER (list $668). X6+ Accelerator: $668 with code PROSPER (list $768). |
| Champions School of Real Estate | Yes | 180 hrs — same TREC-mandated 6-course Sales Agent QE curriculum required of every provider | In-person campuses across major Texas metros, plus online/virtual/blended options | Instructor-led classes; support model varies by format chosen | Exam prep included as part of its course catalog; question count not publicly specified | Not advertised as a pass/refund guarantee in its own marketing | Not advertised as a specific broker-placement service in its own marketing | Real Estate Licensing Plus Exam Prep: $980. Real Estate Licensing Plus Business Etiquette: $1,134 — School Estate's comparable packages cost $412 and $466 less. |
| AceableAgent | Yes | 180 hrs — same TREC-mandated 6-course Sales Agent QE curriculum required of every provider | 100% online, mobile-app-based, self-paced | App-based course support; not built around a single assigned personal mentor | Free exam prep course and practice tests included; question count not publicly specified | Not the same explicit "pass or don't pay" pledge some competitors advertise | Not advertised as a specific broker-placement service in its own marketing | Competitively priced online package, promotions vary |
| The CE Shop | Yes | 180 hrs — same TREC-mandated 6-course Sales Agent QE curriculum required of every provider | 100% online | Online course support; not built around a single assigned personal mentor | Exam prep resources included; question count not publicly specified | Advertises a "pass the test or you don't pay" guarantee | Not advertised as a specific broker-placement service in its own marketing | Competitively priced online package, promotions vary |
| Colibri Real Estate | Yes | 180 hrs — same TREC-mandated 6-course Sales Agent QE curriculum required of every provider | 100% online, 24/7 access | Online course support; not built around a single assigned personal mentor | Exam prep resources included; question count not publicly specified | Advertises a "pass or don't pay" guarantee | Not advertised as a specific broker-placement service in its own marketing | Competitively priced online package, promotions vary |
| 360training (Agent Campus) | Yes | 180 hrs — same TREC-mandated 6-course Sales Agent QE curriculum required of every provider | 100% online, self-paced | Online course support; not built around a single assigned personal mentor | Study guide included with pre-licensing courses; question count not publicly specified | Not the same explicit "pass or don't pay" pledge some competitors advertise | Not advertised as a specific broker-placement service in its own marketing | The lowest advertised entry price of the schools here, individual course pricing available |
Who each Texas real estate school fits best.
School Estate
Students who want an actual person checking in on them, not just a login screen — especially first-time test-takers and career changers.
Champions School of Real Estate
Students who specifically want the option of an in-person classroom in Dallas, Houston, Austin, or another major metro.
AceableAgent
Students who want a polished, mobile-first, entirely self-paced experience and don't need a live person checking in.
The CE Shop
Students for whom a formal money-back pass guarantee matters more than live human support.
Colibri Real Estate
Students who want a large, established national online brand and its guarantee.
360training (Agent Campus)
Students for whom the lowest possible sticker price is the deciding factor.
What every Texas real estate school has in common, and where they differ.
The Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC) sets the same pre-licensing requirements no matter which school you choose. Knowing what's fixed makes it easier to see what's actually worth comparing.
The same six courses and 180 hours
Every school teaches the same six required real estate courses: Principles of Real Estate I and II, Law of Agency, Law of Contracts, Promulgated Contract Forms, and Real Estate Finance. You must finish all 180 hours before TREC will authorize your state exam.
Course final exams and expiration dates
Each course ends with a final exam, but the rules and access windows vary by school, so ask. At School Estate, finals are online and open book, 70% to pass with two attempts, and course access lasts 6 months.
The Texas real estate exam, background check, and license application
Whatever school you choose, everyone files the same TREC license application after finishing their courses, completes the same fingerprint background check, and takes the same state exam: a proctored, closed-book test at Pearson VUE. If you're worried about your background, you can request a Fitness Determination from TREC before you apply.
Continuing education after you're licensed
Once you're a licensed real estate agent, TREC requires SAE for your first renewal and continuing education every two years after that, wherever you took your pre-licensing courses.
How to choose the best real estate school in Texas for you.
Every TREC-approved school teaches the same six required courses, so the real differences are how you learn, who helps you, and what it costs all in.
Online real estate school or in-person classroom
Five of the six schools on this list are fully online. If you learn best in a classroom, Champions School of Real Estate is the option on this list with physical campuses. If you need to fit an online course around a job or a busy schedule, any of the online schools works at your own pace. Think about your learning style: video lessons, reading, live sessions, or a mix.
Who helps you when you're stuck
Ask who answers your questions, and how. Some schools rely on app or email support; School Estate assigns every student one mentor instructor, a licensed Texas broker, plus daily live Zoom study groups.
Exam prep for the state and national exams
The state licensing exam is 125 questions at a Pearson VUE test center: a national portion and a Texas state portion, each graded separately. Look for an exam prep program with plenty of practice questions, unlimited practice exams, and explanations, not just a score, so you feel confident on exam day.
Guarantees, and what they actually cover
Some schools advertise a pass-or-don't-pay guarantee; read the terms. School Estate makes no pass-rate claims and instead guarantees to connect every graduating student with a sponsoring broker.
The total cost, not just tuition
Tuition is only one line. Every Texas student also pays the $206 TREC license application fee, the $43 Pearson VUE exam fee, and $37 for fingerprints and the background check. Compare what each package includes against its price.
Whether the school stays with you
Renewals mean more coursework, so a school that also offers SAE for your first license renewal and CE after that saves you from starting over somewhere new.
How we compared these schools.
We included the TREC-approved schools Texans search for most, and compared them on the criteria in the table: TREC approval, course format, instructor access, exam prep, guarantee terms, broker-connection support, and published price. Competitor details come from each school's own public marketing and live search results; where a school doesn't publish something, like a practice question count, we say so instead of guessing. We don't compare pass rates, and we don't make pass-rate claims of our own.
We built School Estate, so read this with that in mind. That's also why we point out where another school is the better fit.
Why we're publishing a comparison where we don't win every category.
Most real estate schools sell access and disappear — that's the whole reason School Estate exists. If a formal money-back guarantee or a physical campus in Dallas matters more to you than a personal mentor instructor, another school on this list is genuinely the better fit, and we'd rather tell you that than pretend otherwise.
What we know we're good at: being the school where a real person — an active Texas broker with 25+ years of experience — actually answers when you call. We've been doing this since 2004.
Common questions about comparing Texas real estate schools.
If a personal mentor is what you're looking for, we're ready.
See the full path and packages, or call and talk to a real mentor instructor before you decide.

Make a Nest builds working agents a professional website, built around your actual production, live in 72 hours. School Estate students and alumni get the $595 setup fee waived with code SCHOOLESTATE.
Learn about Make a Nest