Sales Agent Apprentice Ed (SAE)

Texas Sales Agent Apprentice Education (SAE)

TREC Requirements:

SAE Requirements = 98 hours (3 x 30 hour courses) and Legal I and Legal II (8 hours) in first 24 months.
CE Requirements = 18 hours (6 hours must be Legal I & Legal II) in first 36 months; and then every other year thereafter. CE found here.

Use this SAE Coversheet to submit your SAE certificates to TREC.

Get your Texas Real Estate License Online - TREC Approved Texas Real Estate Courses

Texas Real Estate SAE Packages

98 Hour SAE Packages
Course Name Course Number Online Format Course Hours Course Price
98 Hour SAE Package I 0536/0532 0311 PDF 98 $428 $385
Marketing I – Build Real Estate Practice, Marketing II – Negotiations Techniques, Real Estate Law, & Legal Update I & II
98 Hour SAE Package II 0532/0751 0425 PDF 98 $428 $385
Marketing II – Negotiations Techniques, Real Estate Brokerage, Finance II, & Legal Update I & II
90 Hour SAE Packages
90 Hour SAE Package I 0536/0532 0311  PDF 98 $384 $349
Marketing I – Build Real Estate Practice, Marketing II – Negotiations Techniques, Real Estate Law
90 Hour SAE Package II 0532/0751 0425  PDF  90 $384 $349
Marketing II – Negotiations Techniques, Real Estate Brokerage, Finance II
Course Name Course Number Online Format Course Hours Course Price

Single SAE and CE Courses

 

 

Course Name Course
Type
Course Number Online Format Course Hours Course Price
Legal I CE Legal I PDF 4 $22
Legal II CE Legal II PDF 4 $22
Legal I and II CE Legal I and II PDF 8 $44
Property Management SAE 0851 PDF 30 $128
Marketing I – Building a Real Estate Practice SAE 0536 PDF 30 $128
Marketing II – Negotiation Techniques SAE 0532 PDF 30 $128
Real Estate Brokerage SAE 0751 PDF 30 $128
Real Estate Finance II SAE 0425 PDF 30 $128
Real Estate Law SAE 0311 PDF 30 $128
Course Name Course
Type
Course Number Online Format Course Hours Course Price

Note: Package discount codes may not be used on single courses. Additionally, SAE and CE discount codes are not interchangeable.

Beginning on September 1, 2017, all final exams for 30-hour courses will require some form of proctoring. The following are acceptable third party proctors:

(A) employees at official testing or learning/tutoring centers;
(B) librarians at a school, university, or public library;
(C) college, university, secondary, or elementary school – Administrators, faculty, teachers, or academic advisors
(D) clergy who are affiliated with a specific temple, synagogue, mosque, or church
(E) members of the court system – Judge, justice of the peace, magistrates, and prosecutors.
(F) law Enforcement Officers – Sergeant, lieutenant, or captain
(F) educational officers of a military installation or correctional facility.
(G) authorized notary

Note: All of our Texas Real Estate License courses are online and good for 12-months (must be completed within 12 months), and have a 3-day drop period from the date of enrollment. No refund is available beyond 3 days.

TREC will not accept a certificate of completion for a 30-hour course unless 3 days have elapsed since the date/time the course is started. Participation in this course must not exceed 12-hours per day. Example: If the course were started on March 2 at 11:00 AM, then the soonest date the final exam could be taken would be March 4 at 6:00 AM (3 days at 12 hours per day). Please note you are not required to work on the courses 12 hours per day, but this is the maximum amount of time per day. TREC does not permit starting and completing more than one 30-hour course within the same 3-days and in turn, will not award credit for courses/certificates that are not in compliance. These requirements must be met BEFORE attempting the final exam. Read more here.

School Estate – Texas Real Estate Courses Online
Texas Real Estate Continuing Education CE Courses
Texas Real Estate SAE Courses
Online and Self-Paced